District Leadership

Home/District Leadership

About Our District

Rotary District 6040 could not accomplish the amazing things it does without the countless hours that our leadership team puts into improving Rotary.

District Executive Team

District Governor
Allen Garner
Independence
allen@allengarnerlaw.com

District Governor Elect
Julie McCoy
Chillicothe
jmmccoy17@gmail.com

Past District Governor
Kim LeSage
Raytown
kimlesage@sbcglobal.net

Me_editedDistrict Executive Secretary
Johnah Terbovic
rotary6040office@gmail.com

Lee's Summit Sunrise - Nancy BoydDistrict Secretary
Nancy A. Boyd
Lee’s Summit Sunrise
nancyb6040@gmail.com

Carl F.District Treasurer
Carl Froeschle
Lee’s Summit Sunrise
cwfroeschle@gmail.com

District Governor Nominee
Marc Horner
Kansas City
mhorner@aol.com

District Governor Nominee Designate
Don Gladhart
St. Joseph #32
donald.gladhart@gmail.com

District Directors

Cassy VentersFoundation Chair
Cassy Venters
Kansas City Plaza
cdventers@me.com

sherri-hahnFoundation Dinner Chair
Sherri Hahn
St. Joseph East
shahnsj@aol.com

Chad HigdonMembership Chair
Chad Higdon
Andrew County
chigdon@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

District Conference Chair
Allen Garner
Independence

Jeff DeatherageDistrict Long-Range Planning
Jeff Deatherage
Kansas City Plaza
jeffdeatherage@gmail.com

Kent ShelmanClub Long-Range Planning
Kent Shelman
Lee’s Summit
kents@kansascitytitle.com

Shirley WurthInternational Service
Shirley I. Wurth
Raytown
davidwurth@sbcglobal.net

Youth Service
Annette Sweet
Kirksville                                                                                                                                                                                                               ASweet@ameren.com

District Trainer
Martial Thevenot
St. Joseph South Side
no1hockey@aol.com

District Nominating Committee
Kim LeSage
Raytown
kimlesage@sbcglobal.net

Rotary Leadership Institute
Jerry Venters
Kansas City Plaza
jvrotary6040@yahoo.com

Janet GoochLiteracy
Janet Gooch
Kirksville
jquinzer@truman.edu

Disease Prevention
Kenny Harris
Blue Springs
kharris.rotary6040@yahoo.com

Humanitarian Grants
Kent Shelman
Lee’s Summit
kentshelman86@gmail.com

Global Grants
Randy Steinman
Kansas City Plaza
randy@risteinman.com

District Grants
Kent Shelman
Lee’s Summit
kentshelman86@gmail.com

Vocational Training
Kenny Harris
Blue Springskharris.rotary6040@yahoo.com

Stewardship Chair
Jeffrey Romine
Kirksville                                                                     jeff.romine@gmail.com

Scholarship Chair
Sherry Hahn
Kansas City                                                                      shahnsj@aol.com

Foundation Alumni Chair
Bill Cosgrove
Blue Springs                                                                         bcosgrove@comcast

Endowment Fund Chair
Roger Samuel
Kansas City Plaza                                                                      roger_samuel@ajg.com

Polio & Pars vs Polio Co-Chair
Frank Dixon
Liberty                                                                           fdixon3@gmail.com

Polio & Pars vs Polio Co-Chair
Mark Bertrand
Liberty

Paul Harris Society
Larry Lunsford
Kansas City Plaza                                                                                               larry_lunsford@bradv.com

Interact Chair
Jeff Romine
Kirksville                                                                                          jeff.romine@gmail.com

Friendship Exchange
Nancy Shawver
Kansas City Plaza                                                                                     nancy@nancyshawver.com

Assistant Governors

Casey DupreeArea 1 Clubs – Maryville, Rock Port, Tarkio
Casey Dupree
Maryville
Casey.Dupree@scouting.org

Area 2 Clubs – Albany, Bethany, Gallatin, PrincetonRolfe McCoy_edited
Rolfe McCoy
Chillicothe
mdental@sbcglobal.net

Area 3 Clubs – Marceline, Kirksville, Kirksville-Thousand Hills, Kirksville – North Star, Knox County
Janet Gremaud
Kirksville-Thousand Hills
jggremaud@gmail.com

Area 4 Clubs – Schuyler County, Unionville, Milan
Cindy Baxter
Schuyler County
mrs.routeatom@yahoo.com

Area 5  Clubs- Andrew County, St Joseph #32, St. Joseph East, St. Joseph South Side
Donald Gladhart
Saint Joseph
donald.gladhart@gmail.com

Area 6 Clubs – Cameron, Chillicothe, Plattsburg, Trenton
C. Phillip Hoffman
Trenton
phil@hoffmanreed.com

Area 7 Clubs – Huntsville, Moberly, Macon County, Brookfield
Clay Joiner
Huntsville
rcad@mcmsys.com

Area 8 Clubs – Smithville, Weston, Platte City, Kansas City
Valerie Anderson
NKC Rotary
thevalsy@gmail.com

Michael WatkinsArea 9 Clubs – Gladstone, Parkville, Waldo Brookside, KCI
Michael Watkins
Raytown
mikenjody1947@gmail.com

Area 10 Clubs – Kearney, East Clay County-Liberty, Lathrop, Lawson

 

Ronald FinkeArea 11 Clubs – Blue Springs, Kansas City South, Lee’s Summit

Edmond LipowiczArea 12 Clubs – Eastern Independence, Kansas City Plaza, Lee’s Summit, Lee’s Summit Sunrise
Edmund Lipowicz
Lee’s Summit
Ed@flooringandmorekc.com

Area 13 Clubs –  Excelsior Springs, Independence, Liberty, NKC

Area 14 Clubs –  Higginsville, Lexington, Odessa, Richmond
Bill Cosgrove
Blue Springs
bcosgrove@comcast.net